New Rock Band DLC Announced

New Rock Band DLC Announced

22nd August 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that singles from Fleetwood Mac, Billy Idol, Jet and, making his Rock Band debut, Tom Petty will be available in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.

Additional tracks from Foo Fighters, White Zombie and Grateful Dead will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store, and it’s a zombie-friendly week for Rock Band Unplugged, with tracks from The Zombies and White Zombie.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems American rocker Tom Petty breaks onto Rock Band next week with two of his biggest solo hits, “I Won’t Back Down” and “Runnin’ Down a Dream,” both from his 5x platinum 1989 album, Full Moon Fever. This was Petty’s first solo album, after parting with The Heartbreakers; it reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200. Classic rockers Fleetwood Mac, English rocker Billy Idol and Australian rockers Jet return to Rock Band with tracks available for download in the Rock Band Music Store next week as well. The Jet track available for Rock Band next week, “She’s a Genius,” is from the band’s new album, Shaka Rock, which also hits shelves Aug. 25.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 (Aug. 25) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (Aug. 27):

• Billy Idol – “Mony Mony”

• Billy Idol – “Rebel Yell”

• Fleetwood Mac – “Don’t Stop”

• Fleetwood Mac – “World Turning”

• Jet – “She’s a Genius”

• Tom Petty – “I Won’t Back Down”

• Tom Petty – “Runnin’ Down a Dream”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

Wii Additions

Additionally, Foo Fighters tracks “All My Life” and “Lonely As You,” from the band’s Grammy Award-winning fourth album One by One, as well as “I’ll Stick Around,” from the band’s self-titled 1995 debut album, will be available in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. Also for Wii is Blind Melon's breakthrough 1992 single “No Rain,” as well as “I’m Shipping Up to Boston” by Boston punk favorites Dropkick Murphys, which was featured on the band’s album, The Warrior’s Code, and in the soundtrack to Martin Scorcese’s Academy Award-winning film, The Departed. Songs from British rock groups Blur and Kaiser Chiefs, as well as alternative rock band Eve 6, will also be available Aug. 25, as will back-catalog tracks from Grateful Dead, White Zombie and others. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 500 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (Aug. 25)

• Blind Melon - “No Rain”

• Blur - “There’s No Other Way”

• Dropkick Murphys - “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”

• Eve 6 - “Inside Out”

• Foo Fighters - “All My Life”

• Foo Fighters - “I’ll Stick Around”

• Foo Fighters - “Lonely as You”

• Kaiser Chiefs - “I Predict a Riot”

• Belly – “Feed the Tree”

• Ghost Hounds – “Wind Me Up”

• Godsmack – “I Stand Alone”

• Grateful Dead – “Cold Rain & Snow”

• Grateful Dead – “Doin’ That Rag”

• Grateful Dead – “Don’t Ease Me In”

• Grateful Dead – “Fire on the Mountain”

• Grateful Dead – “Hell in a Bucket”

• Grateful Dead – “Uncle John’s Band”

• James Gang – “Funk #49”

• Mute Math – “Typical”

• Rob Zombie – “War Zero”

• Turbonegro – “Wasted Again”

• White Zombie – “Black Sunshine”

• White Zombie – “More Human Than Human”

Price: $2.00 USD, (200 Wii Points) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of The Zombies’ “She’s Not There” and White Zombie’s “Black Sunshine” to the 33 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Aug. 27):

• The Zombies – “She’s Not There"

• White Zombie – “Black Sunshine”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 system, PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and Wii system. Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content. Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Store using Wii Points purchased through the Wii Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play. There are now more than 825 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks Rock Band continues to satisfy music fans’ and gamers' voracious appetite for rock with more than 50 million paid downloads since its launch Nov. 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library. Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, suggestive themes) by the ESRB. Music downloads are not rated by the ESRB. For more information on Rock Band 2 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies. “PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. Wii is a trademark of Nintendo.