Transformers: ROTF DLC details revealed!

24th August 2009 - With the launch of the Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Character and Map Pack Plus DLC pack right around the corner, we wanted to share with you the full details of Luxoflux’s exciting new content. Set for release on August 27, 2009 for 800 Microsoft Points on Xbox LIVE Marketplace and $15.95 in the PlayStation Store for PS3, the pack contains eight brand-new playable characters and three new character skins, most of which are usable in both the single-player campaign and multiplayer. There are also three new multiplayer maps, a new “Expert” difficultly level for the single-player campaign and additional support for Xbox 360 Achievements and PLAYSTATION 3 Trophies.

New Characters:

1. Generation One Optimus Prime

2. Generation One Megatron

3. Generation One Starscream

4. Generation One Sunstorm

5. Soundwave

6. Sideswipe

7. Jazz

8. Jetfire (multiplayer only)

New Skins

1. Generation One colors Ratchet

2. Generation One colors Sideswipe

3. Stealth Colors Bumblebee

New Maps:

1. Courtyard – set in the U.S. east coast, pitting players directly in a central action area flanked by open skies and tall skyscrapers

2. Hillside – takes players to the urban backdrop of Cairo, where players will fight in the war-torn streets and alleyways of a ruined cityscape

3. Sandstorm – transports players to yet another section of Cairo, populated with low buildings and wide-open regions perfect for instantaneous, frenetic action